Avis

4.9
basé sur 10 avis
Mia Van Doorne (België)
“Prachtig en stijlvol gemeubileerd notarishuis”

Recensie uit juli 2018 . Heel aangenaam verblijf in Chateau Arfeuilles. Prachtig en stijlvol gemeubileerd notarishuis met ruime en vernieuwde keuken en badkamers, een gezellige zithoek en aparte TV-kamer. Ruime, goed verluchte en authentiek ingerichte slaapkamers. Wij waren met 9 negen personen en iedereen had de ruimte om zich vrij te voelen. Fantastische tuin met mooie uitzichten op het dorp en de groene omgeving. Zwembad met voldoende ligzetels en aangenaam zithoekje in de schaduw. Domein is volledig afsluitbaar. Dus ook privé parking. We hebben volop genoten van de rustige omgeving. Dagelijks gingen we te voet naar het plaatselijke bakkerijtje om vers stokbrood. De vriendelijke eigenaars van "Chateau d'Arfeuilles" zijn warm, vriendelijk en behulpzaam.

Famille avec jeunes enfants  |  séjourné le 11/2018

Elodie Porsenna (Suise)
"Cadre magnifique, accueil très chaleureux"

Avis de octobre 2018 d'un séjour en septembre 2018 . Cadre magnifique accueil très chaleureux. Le petit déjeuner était excellent. Merci pour ce superbe week-end, on recommande.

Couple adultes  |  séjourné le 9/2018

Gwenda Blackmore (UK)
“Fantastic time from start to finish”

Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018 . Fantastic time from start to finish. The Chateau is out of this world. Massive thanks to Alle and Linda for being fantastic hosts, always very willing to advice on places to vist and organising a taxi to Vichy. A return is on the cards. Best wishes from Gwenda and family x

Famille avec jeunes enfants  |  séjourné le 8/2018

Fritz Henri (Germany)
"Sehr empfehlenswert"

Bewertet im September 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im September 2017 . Linda und Alle sind die perfekten Gastgeber, überaus aufmerksam und angenehm. Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt bei ihnen in Arfeuilles. Linda und Alle haben ein historisches Gebäude mit sehr viel Liebe und Können restauriert und eingerichtet. Sehr empfehlenswert! . De Giessen, Allemagne · septembre 2017

Couple adultes  |  séjourné le 9/2017

Chrissie Hymers (UK)
“Blissful”

Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017 . We have just returned from an absolutely amazing week in Arfeuilles. The chateau is genuinely even more beautiful than in the pictures. Alle and his wife were the perfect hosts. The rooms are delightful, the kitchen huge and so much outdoor space. We spent the vast majority of our time around the pool, reading and enjoying BBQ's. The nearby countryside is stunning, well worth a walk. We all had a really wonderful time. Thank you. Would you recommend this Château to a friend? Yes.

Famille avec jeunes enfants  |  séjourné le 8/2017

Tonneke Schöne (Nederland)
“Heerlijke week in een droomhuis!”

Recensie uit juli 2017 . Heerlijke week gehad met kinderen en kleinkinderen (10 personen in totaal) in een droomhuis! Hebben weinig van de omgeving gezien, zo heerlijk was het op de plek zelf. en wat een lieve eigenaren. Ik weet niet of ik wel bereid zou zijn dit kostbare bezit met "vreemden" te delen. Gelukkig maar dat zij er anders over denken.

Famille avec jeunes enfants  |  séjourné le 7/2017

Vicky Fairbrother (UK)
“Fantastic holiday!!”

Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016 . We found this property as my husband was taking part in Ironman Vichy and we needed somewhere relaxing but close to event that could also accommodate our large family group. Upon arrival we were immediately impressed with the property as it was even better than the pictures! The grounds were beautiful. We were also greeted by the owners, Alle and Linda who were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. We were just as pleased with inside the property, all rooms were clean and tidy. The pool was a good size, our children spent most of the time in it! The kitchen also had an excellent selection of utensils and appliances- the owners have really thought of everything! If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday in the French countryside then this chateau is perfect. We had a fantastic holiday!!

Famille avec grands enfants  |  séjourné le 8/2016

Marc Hessels (Nederland)
“Hele fijne week in mooi landhuis”

Recensie uit juli 2016 . Een hele fijne week in een bijzonder mooi en goed uitgerust landhuis. Het huis was fris schoongemaakt bij aankomst (dat is echt geen standaard in Frankrijk). Alle kamers waren mooi ingericht in een authentieke stijl. We hadden heel goed weer maar in huis had je daar helemaal geen last van. Het bleef binnen lekker koel. Het zwembad was prima. 2 zaken sprongen wat mij betreft eruit: de keuken, met zo'n keuken kun je geen hekel hebben aan koken en de grote tafel buiten die we gebruikten voor het ontbijt en avondeten met een fantastisch uitzicht op het dorp en het middelgebergte. Kortom een aanrader hoewel ik er altijd graag "op uit wil" had ik dat tijdens deze vakantie helemaal niet vanwege de prima accommodatie.

Famille avec grands enfants  |  séjourné le 7/2016

Guillaume van Lamsweerde (Netherlands)
"Wonderful area, very quiet"

Reviewed August 2016 for a stay in July 2016 . Wonderful area, very quiet. Beautiful hills, peaceful villages and rich history. The house was perfect for our week stay with parents and young kids. Alle and Linda were very friendly and helpful they even sent us emails with all sorts of stuff to do in the area. Thanks!

Famille avec jeunes enfants  |  séjourné le 7/2016

Sherrilyn Reynolds (UK)
“Wonderful family holiday”

Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in May 2015 . We have just returned from a truly special holiday at Chateau Arfeuilles. Our group comprised seven adults ranging from 35 to 70+, a four year old and eight month old baby. Staying at the Chateau is like stepping back in time - it really is like having your own little stately home for the week. Large bedrooms, sympathetically restored to their original charm and grandeur, bathrooms complete with fantastic showers and/or roll top bath (and hot water at all times - we were a little concerned that this would be an issue like many old houses), two separate living rooms, a huge kitchen where we spent most of our time when inside, and a smaller kitchen with washing machine and extra fridge to store drinks, baby food etc. Outside is possibly even better. The pool area is beautiful. A table tennis table in the corner of the garden, which was an added bonus! Two separate spaces to eat (front of house in the morning, pool area later in the day) so you'll always be in the sun. The village itself is quaint and charming. There is a boulangerie, small shop and a chemist. Unfortunately the bar/restaurant wasn't open, which was disappointing, but we opted to eat in the Chateau each night instead. The village is surrounded by lush countryside and mountains - seriously beautiful. Alle and Linda are lovely, gracious hosts. They popped in every so often to replace towels (they kindly brought us large towels to use in the bathroom), and to water the plants. They were always warm and polite and never intrusive. Overall, we had as close to perfect a stay as you can get. If you're looking for a large house that can accommodate a large family get together in peaceful, stunning surroundings, with all the mod cons you need without losing any of the charm and grandeur the French are so well known for, I'd thoroughly recommend Chateau Arfeuilles. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

Famille avec jeunes enfants  |  séjourné le 5/2015

Chargement…
Oups !
Vous utilisez un navigateur Web que nous ne supportons pas entièrement. Veuillez l'actualiser pour une meilleure expérience.
Notre site fonctionne mieux avec Google Chrome.
Comment mettre à niveau le navigateur